Generally accepted revisionist views?

Read and post various viewpoints or search our large archives.

Moderator: Moderator

Forum rules
Be sure to read the Rules/guidelines before you post!
Rmbrmb21

Generally accepted revisionist views?

Postby Rmbrmb21 » 2 years 7 months ago (Sun Mar 26, 2017 8:28 pm)

Hello all,

I finally made an account after a few months of casually browsing the site as well as other revisionist sites. I am no expert on holocaust revision and my personal beliefs on the matter have swayed from side to side over the last couple of years when I decided to take an interest in 3rd Reich history.

As you would suspect, I know a good deal about the official story you get taught in middle school and high school. Anywhere from 5-6M Jews killed by various means while under the harsh rule of Nazi Germany on orders from Adolf Hitler. As well as another few million non-Jews killed with the most malign of all methods being the gas chambers. Auschwitz is often touted as the center for this mass extermination plan, immortalized in several well made films. Other lesser death camps like Belzec, Sobibor, and so on have been neglected because the Nazis wanted to hide their deeds by destroying the sites. Likewise, they destroyed crucial documents pertaining to the death count and methods used. All of this being endlessly verified by eyewitnesses who always speak the truth, even if they lie.

Obviously, this isn't what I'm looking for. As a natural skeptic I believed almost none of this right off the bat, but I have been torn between accepting it and rejecting it over the past couple of years. Browsing the various topics on this site can be difficult for a novice like myself to wrap my head around. I dive into a specific topic and get loads of information and even more questions.