Introduction

Read and post various viewpoints or search our large archives.

Moderator: Moderator

Forum rules
Be sure to read the Rules/guidelines before you post!
Alaric-I

Introduction

Postby Alaric-I » 1 week 6 days ago (Wed Nov 29, 2017 1:40 pm)

I'm not sure if this sort of thing is standard here, but it is on many of the other forums I participate in. Needless to say, I would like to introduce myself. Thread may be deleted if deemed unnecessary.

I'm fairly new to the idea of Holocaust revisionism. Now a few years removed from my secondary and post-secondary education I have had some time to reflect on much of what I was taught in a more critical light. I always had notions that something was not quite right about the way my modern history classes taught the second world war, and more specifically, the way they spoke about the Holocaust. Things didn't really make sense to me, after having read the three volumes of the Gulag Archipelago the Nazi style of genocide just seemed a bit.... far fetched. No professor could ever answer my question about why they would elect spend precious resources transporting, clothing, feeding, etc, the inmates just to gas them as a later date. The answer of course was that they were also labor camps, which is an answer I would have accepted if not for the endless retelling of trains of prisoners marched directly from the trains to the gas chambers. Only some got to eat bread, play soccer, act in plays, receive dental care, and, presumably, work, while other were transported over large distances just to be gassed. These questions of mine were categorically not well received, and while at first I was surprised (as in other courses I had questioned Tacitus's sources and received the answer that history often gets recorded with bits of fact and bits of personal bias and its up to Historians to discern what is fact and what is not) I grew used to it.