high school student needs help

Read and post various viewpoints or search our large archives.

Moderator: Moderator

Forum rules
Be sure to read the Rules/guidelines before you post!
RevisionistHM

high school student needs help

Postby RevisionistHM » 9 years 11 months ago (Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:40 pm)

Hi all. I am a high school student and I am new here I emailed Mr Smith and was talking to him about a situation I have been facing in school. I take a Holocaust/Genocide elective class where the teacher only teaches her side of the story and refuses to hear anything involved with revisionism as she feels that is denial and it should be stopped. Mr. Smith said to keep things brief,so I just wanted to ask what I can do in terms of slowly disproving what she is saying either through asking the 2 questions that Mr. Smith said to ask or presenting facts to her. I just want to show her the "other"side of things and though she may not believe them it may open her eyes a bit more.

I just don't like that we only hear about gas chambers and other "horrors" of the holuhoax, and that when I try asking questions I get referred to USHMM or pictures of the camps etc. It would be very appreciated if you guys had some advice as to what to do. Thank you everyone.

Mojo

Re: high school student needs help

Postby Mojo » 9 years 11 months ago (Thu Dec 24, 2009 7:39 am)