What happened with the IHR website?

Read and post various viewpoints or search our large archives.

Moderator: Moderator

Forum rules
Be sure to read the Rules/guidelines before you post!
Karl S
Member
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 4:07 pm

What happened with the IHR website?

Postby Karl S » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sun Jul 03, 2005 6:37 am)

Does anyone know what happened to the IHR website? I have tried to access it for two days now, but no luck.

www.ihr.org

Richard Perle
Valuable asset
Valuable asset
Posts: 647
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 9:45 am

Postby Richard Perle » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:13 am)

I've had no problems.

Maly Jacek
Valued contributor
Valued contributor
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 9:45 am
Location: UK

Postby Maly Jacek » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:50 am)

site was down earlier on but it is ok now

Karl S
Member
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 4:07 pm

Postby Karl S » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sun Jul 03, 2005 8:31 am)

Thanks for your replies. This is very weird, because I can't access it from my ISP, it times out. But when I try it via a proxy server, it works. Are the Thought Police at it again? Can somebody else living in Europe test to access IHR? :shock:

I’ll keep you posted about this.

User avatar
Haldan
Valuable asset
Valuable asset
Posts: 1371
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 9:56 pm
Location: <secret>
Contact:

Postby Haldan » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sun Jul 03, 2005 10:59 am)

I have been able to access it every day. Undoubtedly there probably are many ISPs who block access to Revisionist websites - a very good way to keep people "behind" the curtains, I say.

-haldan
<?php if ($Holocaust == false ) {deny_repeatedly(); } else { investigate(); } ?>
Homage to Catalin Haldan

Ratatosk
Member
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 7:42 am

Postby Ratatosk » 1 decade 5 years ago (Tue Jul 05, 2005 6:59 am)

Same problem here (Sweden). I havn't had any access to IHR since 2 weeks.

If the rest of you guys have access, it must be some kind of blocking? I have never had any problems with my ISP provider before.

User avatar
Ajax
Valued contributor
Valued contributor
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: The Real World

Postby Ajax » 1 decade 5 years ago (Tue Jul 05, 2005 8:18 am)

I cannot access the IHR site here using my regular ISP here in Britain. I last tried a few weeks ago, and everything seemed to be in order.

Something is very wrong, and I don't like it.
Scour the surface throughly until it is glistening...

Richard Perle
Valuable asset
Valuable asset
Posts: 647
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 9:45 am

Postby Richard Perle » 1 decade 5 years ago (Tue Jul 05, 2005 8:52 am)

I too am in England and have never had any trouble.

Bergmann
Valued contributor
Valued contributor
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 4:29 pm

Postby Bergmann » 1 decade 5 years ago (Tue Jul 05, 2005 8:53 am)

I can still connect to the IHR site from California.

May be I better download the whole site, who knows. I have one of those special downloading programs which can handle it with one shot.

Leif Göransson
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 6:43 am
Contact:

Postby Leif Göransson » 1 decade 5 years ago (Wed Jul 06, 2005 8:55 am)

No problem whatsoever accessing the IHR site with my swedish ISP.

MisterQ
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 12:28 pm

Postby MisterQ » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sat Jul 30, 2005 10:49 am)

Actually my reason for joining, as of Thursday I have been unable to access it, previously fine ie. at original time of this thread.

Also not sure if I should ask here, but can't access niksdor? site either

Using UK ISP Bulldog

User avatar
Webmaster
Administration
Administration
Posts: 427
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2002 10:58 pm
Contact:

Postby Webmaster » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sat Jul 30, 2005 1:07 pm)

To all,

I see that you have problems to access sites on Internet. The first thing to do is to see if you can access the server. Ping the server.

i.e
In Windows hit 'Start', 'Run' and type in 'cmd'. When a small window opens, type in 'ping revforum.codoh.com' and hit Enter. Because you can access this site the answer should be something like this (translated from another language to English):

Code: Select all

Sending signals to revforum.codoh.com [216.74.66.130] with 32 bytes of data: 

Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=133ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=133ms TTL=51


Now you know that your computer can access the server in question. If you get a timeout, there is something in the way. Contact YOUR ISP and tell them about the problem. If you KNOW that other people can access the site, you may try with a proxy server.

Nick Danger
Member
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 7:43 pm

Postby Nick Danger » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sat Jul 30, 2005 1:56 pm)

My local ISP and AOL are serving up IHR just fine.

MisterQ
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 12:28 pm

Postby MisterQ » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sat Jul 30, 2005 11:02 pm)

Webmaster wrote:To all,

I see that you have problems to access sites on Internet. The first thing to do is to see if you can access the server. Ping the server.

i.e
In Windows hit 'Start', 'Run' and type in 'cmd'. When a small window opens, type in 'ping revforum.codoh.com' and hit Enter. Because you can access this site the answer should be something like this (translated from another language to English):

Code: Select all

Sending signals to revforum.codoh.com [216.74.66.130] with 32 bytes of data: 

Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=133ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=133ms TTL=51


Now you know that your computer can access the server in question. If you get a timeout, there is something in the way. Contact YOUR ISP and tell them about the problem. If you KNOW that other people can access the site, you may try with a proxy server.


well I bring up the appace server page with that, but can someone confirm the ihr IP. I have it as 69.43.166.7 and am lossing all packets to this IP

thanks

User avatar
Haldan
Valuable asset
Valuable asset
Posts: 1371
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 9:56 pm
Location: <secret>
Contact:

Postby Haldan » 1 decade 5 years ago (Sun Jul 31, 2005 12:31 am)

MisterQ wrote:
Webmaster wrote:To all,

I see that you have problems to access sites on Internet. The first thing to do is to see if you can access the server. Ping the server.

i.e
In Windows hit 'Start', 'Run' and type in 'cmd'. When a small window opens, type in 'ping revforum.codoh.com' and hit Enter. Because you can access this site the answer should be something like this (translated from another language to English):

Code: Select all

Sending signals to revforum.codoh.com [216.74.66.130] with 32 bytes of data: 

Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=133ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=51
Answer from 216.74.66.130: bytes=32 time=133ms TTL=51


Now you know that your computer can access the server in question. If you get a timeout, there is something in the way. Contact YOUR ISP and tell them about the problem. If you KNOW that other people can access the site, you may try with a proxy server.


well I bring up the appace server page with that, but can someone confirm the ihr IP. I have it as 69.43.166.7 and am lossing all packets to this IP

thanks


Yes, that is the ip of www.ihr.org, all my packets arrived. When I visit '69.43.166.7' with my browser I am taken to a "Site Administration" area, which is strange. If I were them I would have fixed that.

-haldan
<?php if ($Holocaust == false ) {deny_repeatedly(); } else { investigate(); } ?>
Homage to Catalin Haldan


Return to “'Holocaust' Debate / Controversies / Comments / News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Archie and 10 guests